Gotta Start Somewhere

on

We went over to the trailer tonight to continue our renovation project, and I managed to get some good shots that will serve as the ‘before’ pictures. We’ve already done a fair amount of work, like re-painting walls, but there’s still a lot to be done.

Here are some of the pictures I took yesterday, so now you can get an idea of what we’re working with. The top-left picture is the living room/kitchen area, top-right is the master bedroom, bottom-left is one of the back bedrooms that will eventually serve as a nursery/kid’s room, and the bottom right is our back landing. And, as you can see, my in-laws dog came over to supervise; isn’t she cute?

I’m really looking forward to the challenge of decorating such a small space. I’m pretty sure our current apartment has more square footage than the trailer, so I’ve got to be very intentional with organization. It can be done, I just have to get a little creative. Yay for Pinterest!

IMG_6512

To get started, I measured the rooms to get an idea of how much space I’ve got to work with. Now that I have that, I can use room layout software to figure out how best to arrange furniture and, most importantly, what kind of decorations I can put in. My husband, Jesse, would say I’m putting the cart before the horse by planning furniture arrangements before the general renovations are done. I say, you can’t be too prepared. That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.

~ Brittany XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

