Welcome Home

Welcome to The Sterling Nest! I want to take a moment to introduce myself… a little getting to know you moment, if you will.

I live in Small Town USA, Georgia and I love every bit of it! I grew up closer to a big city and you really just can’t beat the quiet country life. I’ve been married to my best friend for 3 years now, and we are in the process of renovating an old mobile home.

I think our renovation project is really what inspired me to start this blog. It’s been an amazing journey to watch something old and dingy become new again. I’ll be documenting the rest of the process here, so be watching for updates! I wish I’d started the blog sooner so that I could share the whole thing, but c’est la vie.

In addition to my home reno. updates, I’ll be sharing home cleaning tips, DIY projects, decorating ideas, and really anything to help share my tips on making a house into a home.

I hope you enjoy! XOXO

Leave a Reply

